Movie Pictionary! #3

June 18, 2015

A few of my friends and I have a new hobby, playing Movie Pictionary through Google Hangouts. As if Pictionary wasn’t fun enough, having it movie-themed makes it a lot more fun. Plus the added difficulty of drawing on a small area with your computer mouse, or touch pad, results in some really bad doodles. But that just makes the guessing even better! So I figure that I should let you into some of our drawings and the comments we made while guessing. For anyone who wants to play along, I’ll leave all the answers at the bottom of the post. Enjoy!

draw-homealone

Rob: Fantasia?
Chris: Negative.
Mike: It could either be a football field, or a rack of ribs.
Rob: I saw steps and a bucket of water.
Chris: Exactly!

draw-jurassicpark

Rob: Is that a toilet bowl?
Chris: Mike, if that’s ******** I’m going to flip out!
Mike: It is!
Chris: I thought of drawing the exact same thing!
Rob: How is a toilet bowl the drawing for ********?!
Chris: I even did a test run and decided that no one would ever guess it.
Mike: Hahahaha
Chris: That’s the only reason why I got it lol.
Mike: It was not easy to draw.

draw-independenceday

Rob: I have no idea what I’m looking at here.
Mike: Once you get it, you will totally see it.
Chris: Hmmm. Yeah I’m lost. Is the red a fence? And people are storming it?
Rob: I think it’s fire.
Rob: Is it ********?
Mike: Yes! Come on, that’s not half bad.
Chris: I definitely see it now that it’s revealed.

Answers: Home Alone, Jurassic Park, Independence Day.