Tweetle Dumb – The Week’s Worst Tweets

Here’s a new segment on The Entertainment Blur where I will list a number of tweets that I have bumped into.  Whatever the reason, these tweets made me laugh and I hope you share a similar sense of humor.  Also, I have to thank Chris from the Predictions Panel for giving me the hilarious title for this new segment, “Tweetle Dumb.”

Okay, so here we go…

beyonce

There were a lot of tweets this weekend for the #1 film of the country, “Obsessed.”  This struck my funny bone because I don’t think I’ve ever seen/heard “good ass” and “bad ass” used in the same sentence before.

obsessed2

Because Beyonce’s acting skills were so high to begin with…

obsessed5

Do people actually talk like this?  Or is this a new slang/ghetto way of typing?  Also, Obsessed should not be anyone’s favorite movie.

soloist

Yes, The Soloist is an epic 109 minutes long.  I bet you that this person has never watched Lawrence of Arabia.

soloist3

Hmm… someone else confusing The Soloist for an epic?  For a movie buff, you’d think she wouldn’t compare The Soloist to Braveheart… but I haven’t seen The Soloist yet so who knows, maybe there were armies of thousands trying to overthrow Juilliard in New York City.

no-movies

To her credit, the three movies she mentioned weren’t received well by the critics.  But to say there are no good movies out you have to do your research… especially when movies like State of Play, Adventureland, I Love You Man, and Earth are in the theaters and all have an 80% or higher Rotten Tomatoes rating.

the-wrestler

First off, this person’s statistics are as real as Barney Stinson’s in ‘How I Met Your Mother.’  Secondly, The Wrestler is as much a movie about wrestling as The Reader is about the Holocaust.  Want to make a wager whoever posted this hasn’t even seen the movie?  Double the bet that the stats are entirely made up.

6 Responses to Tweetle Dumb – The Week’s Worst Tweets

  1. andy says:

    If you run into a dumb tweet, report it at http://www.tweetledumb.com.

  2. Samantha says:

    I used one of your photos in my blog. Funny stuff. Oh Twitter. :/ Thanks !

  3. movies says:

    movies…

    […]Tweetle Dumb – The Week’s Worst Tweets « The Entertainment Blur[…]…

  4. best tweezers…

    […]Tweetle Dumb – The Week’s Worst Tweets « The Entertainment Blur[…]…

  5. wholesale tweezers…

    […]Tweetle Dumb – The Week’s Worst Tweets « The Entertainment Blur[…]…

Leave a Reply

