Five Summer 2009 Films I DON’T Want to See

In no particular order, these are five films this summer that I could easily live without:

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian

night-at-the-museum-smithsonian

I can’t say that I’m surprised there’s a sequel to the very popular family-friendly Night at the Museum.  But I can say with certainty that I will not be watching this film, no matter how much money it makes.

Ghosts of Girlfriends Past

ghosts_of_girlfriends_past

Here is an awful looking romantic-comedy, done “A Christmas Carol” style.  But I guess I’m not the demographic that best fits a Matthew McConaughey movie.

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

megan-fox-transformers-2

I did not like the first film even though it was a monster hit at the box office.  Sure, Shia LaBeouf has proven he could carry a movie to the bank, but I’m simply not impressed by Michael Bay’s quick-cutting robot/action flick.  Though I admit I’d see anything Megan Fox is in.

The Proposal

theproposal

If you’ve seen the trailer or commercial for this film and didn’t want to drown yourself, then you’re a stronger person than I am.  Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds… there are two actors who seem to perfectly fit this train-wreck romantic-comedy.

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

gijoeriseofcorbra2

A movie that a lot of people will probably be really stoked for, I am not.  Why?  Simply because the biggest actor in the film is Dennis Quaid.  Enough said.

7 Responses to Five Summer 2009 Films I DON’T Want to See

  1. Ross McG says:

    hehe, Night at the Museum 2 – if ever a movie didnt need to be made… have to confess though Rob, i will probably go to see Transformers 2 – i suck, i know. I like the way the makers of Ghosts Of Girlfriends Suck used a dummy of Matthew McConaughey in their promotion material. Oh, and Dennis Quaid is the man. Innerspace rocks.

  2. Dude says:

    You NOOB! Transformers will be amazing! But all the rest suck… G.I.Joe looks like it could be amazing or horrible… Otherwise I agree with you. But your a poo-poo-head for thinking Transformers wont be amazing!

    haha just kidding! :)

  3. TriniJon says:

    you won’t watch GI Joe because it doesn’t have big name actors? I guess you don’t watch any independent or foreign films then. You’re missing out.

    • Rob Eng says:

      Well obviously I watch independent and foreign films… and it’s obvious you missed the point. If a “summer blockbuster” like G.I. Joe doesn’t have any big time actors in it, it loses its appeal, imo. G.I. Joe has everything in it that screams “summer blockbuster” except that big name actor. If Dennis Quaid was the biggest action star they were able to get, then that’s just sad.

  4. hello, i came across this site when browsing google. i have to say this fantastic! i will absolutely be adding this to my bookmarks of websites for reading. im out.

  5. I enjoyed your blog, come check out mine sometime.

  6. ruben says:

    she hermosa

Leave a Reply

