Cinematical: ‘Scenes We Love’

Cinematical has this series of posts where they pinpoint scenes in movie history they love.  Their most recent post was from a movie I absolutely love:  Before Sunset.

http://www.cinematical.com/2009/03/27/scenes-we-love-before-sunset/

The most goes through a lot of the feelings I have for the movie.  This is my favorite romantic-genre film of all-time (Sorry Titanic and The Notebook).  The dialogue is second to none and the chemistry between Julie Delpy and Ethan Hawke explodes off the screen.

For those who have seen it, I’m sure you’re aching as much as I am for a third part.  I need closure from the characters.  I need to know what happened in the next five minutes after the fade to black!  I think I’m going to go read the screenplay now…

One Response to Cinematical: ‘Scenes We Love’

  1. Sean says:

    I click on the link you provided and was a little shocked. I saw Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy together in that clip and my mind flashed back to “Waking Life”, one of my favorite movies of all time. They share one of my favorite scenes in the movie. I had no idea they did other stuff together. I need to see this movie.

Leave a Reply

