Movies I’m Stoked to See

This weekend there are three new wide releases, two of them in which I’m am excited to see.

I Love You, Man

iloveyouman

The first time I saw a commercial for this film I thought, “Whoa!  Paul Rudd and Jason Segel starring in the same film?!  I’m in!”  Written by Larry Levin and directed by John Hamburg (Along Came Polly), I just see too much potential in this bromantic comedy.  Of course one thing that worries me is that Judd Apatow isn’t involved… but I’m sure there will still be a bundle of laughs.

And for those who haven’t seen this yet, it’s Jason Segel singing Dracula’s Lament from Forgetting Sarah Marshall during an I Love You, Man screening.  You gotta love Paul Rudd as the human microphone stand.

Duplicity

duplicity

There was a string of films I went to see in the theater that played the trailer of Duplicity and The International over and over again.  And since they both starred Clive Owen I sort of meshed them together and had difficulty telling them apart.  Well, now that Duplicity is finally coming out, I’m getting pretty excited.  With Julia Roberts and Clive Owen starring, and then Tom Wilkinson and Pauul Giamatti supporting… how can this go wrong?  Also, written and directed by Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton), this will hopefully be a blast.

Check out the trailer below:

Of course, it’s still March those these two films have a decent possibility of completely sucking.  I’m hoping for the best.

2 Responses to Movies I’m Stoked to See

  1. cello85 says:

    Not really diggin Duplicity, looks like itll wind up in the bargain bin soon enough, however I Love You Man looks like comedy gold. I don’t need to tell you which one ill be rushing out to the theaters to see. Great post!

    I have an asian film movie review blog, swing by if you have a free moment :)

  2. Chubz says:

    Dracula Musical!

Leave a Reply

