Forrest Gump in One Minute, in One Take

I just watched this on slashfilm and it was great.  Here’s the text on the post:

Made for Empire’s “Films in 1 minute” contest by the University of York Filmmaking Society, Forrest Gump in One Minute gives the now classic Robert Zemeckis film a Be Kind Rewind-like spin.

If you don’t know by now, Forrest Gump is my favorite movie of all time, so I love it when videos are made from the film.  This was a hilarious quick summary and very impressive that it was done in a single take.  And the music still brought a tear to my eye… I think I’m going to go download the score right now.

Leave a Reply

