Cursive on David Letterman (3/13/09)

Below is the video of one of my favorite bands, Cursive, who performed “From the Hips” off of their new album titled Mama, I’m Swollen.

I recently saw Cursive at the Bowery Ballroom on March 10 and they put on one hell of a show.  Their performance on Letterman was just a snippet of how amazing their set was.  I’ve listened to the new album a few times and I can say that though I’m not completely sold into their reinvented sound, I must give props to their constant tweaking of indie-rock.

Leave a Reply

